Home > Uncategorized > My Greyhound Trip to Ghana & So. Korea’s Permanent Missions to the U.N.

My Greyhound Trip to Ghana & So. Korea’s Permanent Missions to the U.N.

Wednesday, November 1, 2006 Leave a comment Go to comments
Request Special Authorization to Speak to the U.N. General Assembly
Request Special Au…
Hosted by eSnips
Letter to Ghana Ambassor at the Permanent Mission to the UN
Letter to Ghana Am…
Hosted by eSnips
Letter to South Korea Ambassor at the Permanent Mission to the UN
Letter to South Ko…
Hosted by eSnips

LETTER (1) ABOVE: Request Special Authorization to Speak to the U.N. General Assembly as a “Non-State Actor” In Re: The Programme of Action to Prevent, Combat and Eradicate the Illicit Trade in Small Arms and Light Weapons in All Its Aspects (UN Document A/CONF.192/15)

LETTER (2) ABOVE: Request Waiver of Diplomatic Immunity In Re: Kofi Annan, Secretary General of the United Nations

LETTER (3) ABOVE: Request Waiver of Diplomatic Immunity In Re: Ban Ki-moon, the Next Secretary General of the United Nations

PETITION TO IACHR WASHDC
PETITION TO IACHR …
Hosted by eSnips
CONVERTED Petition-Writ-Certiorari-Booklet-SCt-Signed
CONVERTED Petition…
Hosted by eSnips

DOCUMENT (1) ABOVE: Petition to Bring a Case before the Inter-American Court on Human Rights [delivered to the] Inter-American Commission on Human Rights

DOCUMENT (2) ABOVE: My Petition for Writ of Certiorari to the U.S. Supreme Court, No. 03-145, Denied!

– – – –

As us Southern folk tend to say, “Well, I went and dunnit!”

When I found out about Kofi Annan stepping down as the Secretary General of the U.N. at the end of December and the South Korean Minister of Foreign Affairs, Ban Ki-moon was taking over Kofi Annan’s spot on January 1, 2007 I had to make my strike at the U.N.

I happened to be in Baltimore, just 4 hours by Greyhound from the U.N. when I learned about the change up for the U.N. Secretary General on January 1, 2007. So, I hopped Greyhound for New York City.

Arrived at the New York Port Authority at 1:25 AM. Found an all-night McDonalds with tables upstairs where I finished off my letters until around 4:00 AM when I dozed off until 8:00 AM.

I then grabbed a taxi to the Ghana’s Permanent Mission to the U.N. and delivered that letter with its set of supporting documents (the attachments noted above).

I grabbed another taxi to the South Korea’s Permanent Mission to the U.N. delivering their set of documents (excluding the letter requesting special authorization to speak to the U.N. General Assembly).

Then I grabbed another taxi back to the Greyhound Terminal at the Port Authority. I missed the 11:00 bus by 10 seconds. However, at 12 Noon I was back on a Greyhound bus hitting the Interstate Southbound for Baltimore.

Back in Baltimore at 3:30 PM. God’s Speed was with me. An 18-wheeler crashed through the guardrail on the Northbound side of the interstate somewhere New Jersey or Pennsylvania. Not sure where exactly but it backed up the Northbound traffic for a couple of miles.

Now about my letters. I am no fool. Chances are my letters will be denied and I’ll be just another insignificant “person” with a lost cause. On the outside chance that my letters are granted then my reaction will be, “WHOA! Now to write my speech!” All this by an individual effort and makes it to the speaker’s podium at the U.N. General Assembly?! Even the NRA won’t be able to ignore that!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

